DJ Dumb and Dumber

13 Sep

Dearest hive, I cannot even be coy about this. I am sitting at my desk at work (Hi there boss!) looking at a planning sheet from a perspective DJ. We are meeting with him  and it has come to my attention that Mr. Lox and I are woefully unprepared. And that we really have no idea how to hire a DJ.

I’ve nailed down the first dance song, and that’s about it. There are spots here for cake cutting, last dance, dinner music… I am aghast. Somehow, I had no idea I was going to have to pick so much. There is also a question on here about how long after dinner we’d like the cake to be cut. I didn’t know there were options? Can I just ask him what works best?

My Confused Face

This is my confused face. Please to be ignoring my cubicle toys in the background.

Picture courtesy of moi.

To boot, the very little ceremony music we have decided on is all stuff he doesn’t have. Can I expect him to get it? I mean, is that kosher? Or is it all Bridezilla to want him to go fetch my songs?

All I can say is that I am apparently DJ-stupid and I am figuring this out far too late. Let’s hope I’m better at faking it with him than I am with all of you!

Did you have a hard time with one of your vendors? Tell me about it, so I can stop feeling like the dumbest bride on earth! 😉


2 Responses to “DJ Dumb and Dumber”

  1. Kelly September 14, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    We felt the same way when meeting DJ’s and some meetings were AWKWARD and silent. We ended up going with the DJ that sensed our uneasiness (is that a word) and eased our fears and answered questions we hadn’t even thought of. Brian is great and I am looking forward to working with him at our wedding. As for songs… our DJ said that he belongs to a large network of DJ’s and if he doesn’t have the songs we need, the others might or he would get them. I would certainly ask your potential vendor about that. Good luck. Let us know how it goes.

    • Encore Bride September 14, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

      Uneasiness is a word in my book. And thanks for making me feel like I’m not a Bridezilla. 🙂

Leave a Reply

