Map Lust

27 Oct

We interrupt this bridal shop tour with an important message…

You may (or may not) remember that Mr. Lox and I met online. Well, if you didn’t remember I’m pretty sure you’ve got the picture now. So today I was searching around Etsy on my quest for invitations (more on that later) and I saw this:

Not your typical invitation map

How much do I love this? SO MUCH! Click for source.

O.M.G. I don’t love the robots but I do love this idea. Big time. Especially since we met online and have a good number of little hearts to scatter on our own map. I might need this. Seriously. WANT.

Stay tuned to be returned to your regularly scheduled programming, already in progress.

What do you think? Did you include (or want to include) anything non-traditional in your invitations?

5 Responses to “Map Lust”

  1. laura October 28, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    OMG I love this! We met online too..our invites don’t relate to that, but I kind of want to do matchbox favors that say “The Perfect Match” on them 🙂

    • Encore Bride October 30, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

      I totally considered that too. We didn’t meet on match.com though, so it’s probably cheating for us!

  2. Okeoma November 1, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Super cute! We are huge travelers and have been all over the world together so we love maps… and since we are having a destination wedding we trying to including a little tube with sand, a rolled up map and a cork in each invitation! We’ll see if we can actually execute the idea in a way that won’t drive anyone (me) crazy!

    • Encore Bride November 1, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

      That sounds super cute! I can’t wait to see how it turns out. 🙂

  3. Kelly November 21, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    That is an awesome map- Adorable!

Leave a Reply

