And a flower in her hair

27 Nov

I am continuing my talk of attire today. So far we’re talked about shoes, my dress, and my jewelry. With all of that so neatly dispatched, my attentions turned to my hair flower. And I, of course, turned to Etsy. Some of them even made it into my favorites, like these:

Romantic Duo 2 Piece Ivory Wedding Hair Flower Set

Romantic Duo 2 Piece Ivory Wedding Hair Flower Set by Mikiye. Click for source.

Meadow of Dreams - Bridal Hair Piece

Meadow of Dreams - Bridal Hair Piece by sibodesigns. Click for source.

Bridal flower and lace hair comb - Isle

Bridal flower and lace hair comb - Isle by TessaKim. Click for source.

And finally I found one that, after careful; inspection, my mother and I agreed was the best. And so I purchased this one.

Vintage Collection - Victoria Hair Piece - White and Ivory

Vintage Collection - Victoria Hair Piece - White and Ivory by YANDEBRIDAL. Click for source.

Now, the seller was wonderful and the hair flower looks exactly like the picture. It’s well constructed and I have not a single complaint with it. Other than my own stupidity, that is. It says clearly in the item’s description that it’s about three inches wide. So the seller did her part. But when I got it, I was somehow still surprised at how small it seems. And so it is that even though this hair flower is gorgeous, I am once again shopping. Who knew this would be the hard thing?

Don’t believe me about the item being perfect? Look here.

My hair flower

See, it's gorgeous, and exactly as advertised.

Did you find part of your bridal ensemble difficult to nail down? Know a good place to look for larger hair flowers?

3 Responses to “And a flower in her hair”

  1. Leana November 30, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    So pretty! I scoured etsy and found some really amazing fascinators, however none were exactly what I wanted. It seemed like most of them had flowers and I wanted silk and tulle. So instead I’m making my own with a Martha Stewart tutorial:
    http://www.marthastewartweddings.com/article/fabric-garden-rose-and-peony-how-to
    http://engineergeekunite.blogspot.com/2010/11/accessoriesagain.html

  2. Encore Bride December 1, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    So cool! Alas if there is a needle and thread involved in any way, I am absolutely hopeless. Which means I’m totally jealous of people who can do cool things like this!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Something’s missing… « - December 10, 2010

    […] have talked about my dress, my shoes, my jewelry, my hair, and my flowers. Me me me… and that’s it. Anyone starting to catch […]

Leave a Reply

