Change of plans

22 Feb

So, it’s a woman’s prerogative to change her mind, right? I mean, don’t panic. I’m still keeping my dress, my shoes, and well… one of my hair flowers. 😉 But I’m starting to rethink my hair style. I’ve been thinking about this for a while now, so hear me out. If I’m uncomfortable with my curls, then why would I want to wear a curly style on my wedding day?

The problem is that to me, soft romantic hairstyles mean curls. So I began to think that maybe, just maybe, the problem is in my head. Straight hair can be soft and romantic too! So I did what any bride in my situation would have done… I took to the internet to find some pictures.

Hair Inspiration 1First I had some trouble breaking out of my comfort zone. Sure this is straight, right up until the curly ends. I like it, but maybe I should keep trying.

Hair Inspiration 2Okay, so this is actually a little bit big for me. So besides the fact that I don’t have enough hair to make something this big, I am digging the side swept bangs. They really soften up this straight do. Now we’re on to something.

Hair Inspiration 3

Hair Inspiration 4Now we’re talking! I really love the side swept bangs in these pictures. It’s soft. It’s romantic. And it’s straight. But what about the back of my hair?

Hair Inspiration 5I don’t know why, but I’m really feeling this. It’s soft and romantic, it’s straight. And it’s somehow architecturally appealing without being overly fussy. I can’t really explain it but I feel drawn to this.

What do you think hive? And did you find yourself changing your mind over your wedding day appearance?

**All pictures from theknot.com

Leave a Reply

