The Lox Invites – Part 1

17 Mar

I have reason to believe a few of these little gals are still traveling to their final destinations, so even though it’s unlikely this will spoil anyone’s surprise I’m still going to draw it out. Alright, let’s admit it… it’s just plain old more fun for me this way! Anyhow, without further ado, let’s get to the goodies. And the invite I made just for the hive. 🙂Front of Invitation Envelope Smudging out the return address really hurt. You’re going to have to trust me when I tell you that our return address stamp is gorgeous. I got it from Etsy seller emililies. Now, I’d like to point something out right here. I really really really would have loved colored envelopes. Just imagine this with an orange envelope, right? I mean… right? But the bottom line was that these invitations were already on the high side and I couldn’t justify buying more envelopes when they came with these. Budget bride win! Also note the wraparound return address label. And no, I don’t care that Emily Post might hunt me down in my sleep. I printed them. But that wasn’t my point… these were specially designed for me by our very own Miss Tartlet! Isn’t she the sweetest? I thought so. Wait until you see the back… Back of the InvitationsSee? Because we had an awesome return address stamp already, Miss Tartlet designed them to have our monogram on the back! I tried and tried to find a template that I could customize to have our monogram where the return address usually goes. But none of the templates would let me do that. So Miss Tartlet rushed in and rescued our invitations! Hooray! Want to see what’s inside? The envelope opens...Yep, I lined the envelopes. I think there have been enough envelope lining tutorials on here to last you all a lifetime, so I’ll spare you the details on how I did it. I decided to do this on a whim one night and I already had all of the materials on hand. Plus, it makes me happy. Because I used paper I already had, there are many different colors and patterns on our envelope liners. So our guests all get something different! Which, of course, they’ll never know unless they compare invites, but it amused me for a while at least. And the invitation comes out...I also made the belly bands, for what it’s worth. That we can discuss after the invitations have been revealed. However, my dears, we have reached the end of this post so the rest of the invitations will have to wait for another day!

How did you address your invitations? Are you on the Emily Post hit list with me now?

One Response to “The Lox Invites – Part 1”

  1. Kelly March 17, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    ohh I wish there was one in my mailbox right now so I could see it….waiting patiently for the next reveal

Leave a Reply

