The Lox Invites – Part 2, the reveal!

20 Mar

Okay okay…. I took a while to get this to you. Sorry about that guys. I’m on it now. I promise, no more drawing things out. Let’s cut to the chase here!

First of all, you should know while I DIY-ed a few little details, I did not DIY my invites. First of all, I stink at graphic design. And second of all, Mr. Lox really thought it would be too much for me. It was a good call on his part too. With being sick and all, I would have fallen behind and it would have been either really stressful to finish or I flat out would not have. Knowing that, here are the gorgeous invitations, which I purchased, and customized, through Etsy seller LittleSparkCreations.

Our Invitation SuiteThis is the iHEARTyou Wedding Pocketfold Invitation Suite from LittleSparkCreations. Obviously, she customized these to meet my needs by adjusting the colors and even adding an extra meal icon for the children we are inviting. (I guess I didn’t tell ya’ll that yet, but there it is. There will be children at our wedding.) Alas, the un-artful smudging is all courtesy of me. If I thought smudging out my lovely return address stamp was hard, this was a downright crime. But, we do what we have to do!

Want to take a closer look? Me too.

Main InvitationThe colors! The hearts! LittleSparkCreations rocks. Let’s see the insert card, shall we?

Invitation InsertShe was really a champ here. I mean, look at how much sheer information she managed to list on this card. I thought we were going to have to limit the menu item descriptions, but she assured me she could get it all in. And she delivered. Hooray!

How about an RSVP?

RSVP CardI absolutely adore the icons for the meal choices here. In fact, it’s one of my very favorite things about the whole invitation suite.

Now that these are out in the wild, we’ve gotten some great feedback about them. And I know I couldn’t possibly be happier with our choice. What do you think?

How about you… how did you choose your invitations? Or how will you?

One Response to “The Lox Invites – Part 2, the reveal!”

  1. Cheryl March 21, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    They look fantastic! Sometimes DIY-ing just doesn’t work out the same as BIY-ing haha. You definitely made the right choice because these are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

