Time to address this…

23 Mar

Okay, so now you’ve seen our invites… both the parts we bought and the parts we made. So let’s talk about how the few things I made for them came into being! First up, are the wraparound address labels.

Now, like I said before, my graphic design skills are…. well…. actually they aren’t. Like, at all. I might be good at a lot of things in life, but graphic design has never been one of them. I’m great at coming up with ideas of what I want, but totally lack execution skills. Enter our very own Miss Tartlet. This post of hers hit the blog in the height of my wraparound label obsession. She took pity on my poor self and designed the labels I was dreaming of. And they neatly printed out on 8.5×11 paper too! Needless to say, I’m still grateful. Also, how awesome is the hive? So so awesome. 🙂

Apparently I lack a picture of that awesomeness. Moving on then… I printed the labels on 80 lb white cardstock and Just my trusty paper cutter to trim them out. Then I used my Xyron Creatopia (I knew I’d figure out something to do with it eventually!) to make them into stickers. See?

Labels all ready to go!From there, I just had to take the plastic top layer off, stuff and seal the invitation envelope, and apply the label.

Front of Invitation EnvelopeBack of the InvitationsEt voila!

How did you address your invitations ?

Leave a Reply

