Dilemma resolved!

11 Apr

So, you all put up with me while I waffled over hair flowers. And for that I’m grateful. Although I’m pretty sure I still need some kind of 12 step program. For the record I bought a total of four (yes FOUR) hair flowers. And for whatever reason, I have resisted, and fought, and doubted the right choice. Even though it’s pretty clear. But my hair trial is next week and I am overdue on this decision.

My alterations lady and my mother both championed the smaller first hair flower I bought.

Vintage Collection - Victoria Hair Piece - White and IvoryVintage Collection – Victoria Hair Piece – White and Ivory by Y & E Bridal.

But I wasn’t having any of that. It was still too small. Then I tried my favorite one in hopes I could bring everyone over to my side.

Satin Heart hair piece with Tulle, Feathers and Faux PearlsSatin Heart hair piece with Tulle, Feathers, and Faux Pearls by Loveybyisha

But that was immediately vetoed by everyone but me. So so sad.

Then I fell in love with this next one. It was soft and romantic! And it was sort of heart-shaped! (Trust me, in person it is.)

Trio Light Pink and Brown Rosette Hair Comb by cheerfulrosetteTrio Light Pink and Brown Rosette Hair Comb by cheerfulrosette

But when I tried to sell it to some of the women I trust the most… it got voted off the island. Gorgeous but a little too busy, they said.

After all of that, only one hair flower was left standing. It is the winner. The champion of hair flowers! And it’s what I’ll be taking to my hair trial next week. I present to you… my hair flower!

The winner!Personal Photo – And no, I don’t know why I’m making that face.

The winning hair flower. From Etsy seller AmieNoelDesigns.

So there you have it. The Lox hair flower dilemma is finally solved. Now will someone please tell me I can wear all the runners-up sometime in my every day life? Please?

Leave a Reply

