Trials and Tribulations – The Hair Version

23 Apr

This weekend was the weekend of trials for me. And first up? Was the hair.

Now before we get started, let’s take a walk down memory lane. We talked about my original hair-spiration. We also talked about how much I hate my natural curls. (I know, a bad curly girl is me. But that’s the way it goes.) And then we talked about new hair-spiration for straight lox. (Sorry, couldn’t help it.) Let’s revisit the final chosen inspiration…

Hair Inspiration 5From The Knot/Photo by Mary Claire Crow, Old Hickory

With side swept bangs like these…

Hair Inspiration 4From The Knot/Photo by Carlos Andres Varela and Allan Zepeda/CA/VA Weddings, New York City, NY

I had high hopes. And while the end result wasn’t exactly what I imagined, I think it’s perfect. What’s that? You want to see pictures?

Go Away Mr. Lox!

Well, ok then. Just don’t mind the weird red eye. I mean, this is about the hair, after all. 😉

From the backNow, here’s what I never told you. See how sleek and awesome my hair looks? (Toot toot! That’s me with my horn. Sorry.) It was not tortured, beat up, or otherwise mangled to make this happen. I actually got a keratin express blowout last month and my hair is so shiny and easy to straighten now. And frizz proof! It’s one of the best hair decisions I’ve ever made. Love. It. 🙂

So anyway, what do you think? And have you had your hair trial yet?

2 Responses to “Trials and Tribulations – The Hair Version”

  1. Kelly April 24, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    oh it’s getting so close! I am excited for you and can’t wait to see how it all comes together.

  2. Miss Lox April 24, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Three weeks, to be exact. I officially have my crazy bride eyes on at this point. 😉

Leave a Reply

