It’s about that time…

13 May

Dear Hive,

Well, it’s about that time. And I find myself completely at a loss for words. You all, every one of you, have been nothing short of amazing and my wedding… that little thing that’s happening TODAY… is better because I know you.

You have given me ideas, cheered me on when I faltered, and given me courage when I was fresh out. This wedding that’s about to happen is something more than it was when I started planning. And that’s because of you.

So in just a moment here, I’m going to sign off and go enjoy this one day I’ve been leading up to for the past year. I’m going to let people take care of me. I’m going to try to live up to my zen bride ideal. I’m going to try to take it all in. And I know, at least once or twice today, I will stop and think of how I simply can’t wait to tell you what just happened.

To Mr. Lox – I waited 33 years to find you, and I would have waited 33 more if someone had told me you would be there. You are my rock and I can’t imagine my life without you. I’m so looking forward to our forever.

With that my dears, I am off to get married. I’ll see you on the other side!

For the very last time as a Miss,

Lox

3 Responses to “It’s about that time…”

  1. Kelly May 13, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    HUGGS!

    • Miss Lox May 13, 2011 at 8:42 am #

      Heh, you know it’s not until Sunday tho, right? Was just getting this up so it could be timed right on the ‘bee. 😉

      PS – It’s totally going to pour on our wedding day!

      • Kelly May 13, 2011 at 9:39 am #

        Rain or not, you get to marry your best friend and partner in crime. THat’s the important thing, everything else is just frosting on the cake…. you know or world peace. 🙂
        I know it isn’t until Sunday, keep at the Zen art of being a bride. Can’t wait to hear from you on the other side! What worked, what didn’t and what surprised you!
        Good Luck my friend.

Leave a Reply

